Skip to main content

Title I Committee of Practitioners

The ESEA Legislation requires New York State to have a committee of practitioners composed of administrators, teachers, parents, members of local school boards, representatives of private school children and pupil services personnel “to advise the State in carrying out the responsibilities,” under the Act.  Specifically, the statutory duties of committee members focus on “…a review, before publication, of any proposed or final State rule of regulation…” related to the legislation.

2021 Upcoming Meeting Dates:

July 2021