Skip to main content

Search Google Appliance

Search Google Appliance

STEP Projects and Contact Information

2019-2020 STEP Roster

Back to Science and Technology Entry Program (STEP)

Capital Region

Albany Medical College
47 New Scotland Ave., MC-14
Albany, NY 12208
Project Number: 0516-20-2007
Marva Richards, MPH
Richarm3@mail.amc.edu
518-262-5982
https://www.amc.edu/academic/STEP/index.cfm
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
110 8th Street
Academy Hall, 4th Floor
Troy, NY 12180
Project Number: 0516-20-0033
Cynthia L. Smith
smithc@rpi.edu
518-276-8589
https://info.rpi.edu/pre-college-initiatives/rpi-step-7-12
SUNY at Albany
1400 Washington Avenue, L1 94
Albany, NY 12222
Project Number: 0516-20-0042
Mayra E. Santiago
msantiago1@albany.edu
518-442-5196
http://www.albany.edu/oaae/step.shtml
Union College
Kenney Community Center
807 Union Street
Schenectady, NY 12308
Project Number: 0516-20-0047
Angela Tatem
tatema@union.edu
518-388-6609
https://www.union.edu/kenney-center/step

 

 

Central Region

  Le Moyne College
1419 Salt Spring Road
Romero Hall
Syracuse, NY 13214
Project Number: 0516-20-0018
Darshini Roopnarine, PhD
roopnatd@lemoyne.edu
315-445-4584
https://www.lemoyne.edu/Academics/Programs-for-High-School-Students/STEP-Program
SUNY College of Agriculture & Technology at Morrisville
80 Eaton Street
Onondaga Hall, Room 038
Morrisville, NY 13408
Project Number: 0516-20-0054
Susan Johnston
johnstsr@morrisville.edu
315-684-6009
http://step.morrisville.edu/
Syracuse University
CSTEP & STEP Programs
419 Sims Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244
Project Number: 0516-20-0046
Leonese Nelson, PhD
lenelson@syr.edu
315-443-9171
http://step.syr.edu/

 

 

Finger Lakes Region

 Monroe Community College
1000 East Henrietta Road
Suite 5222
Rochester, NY 14623
Project Number: 0516-20-0026
Joann Santos
jsantos@monroecc.edu
585-292-2584
http://www.monroecc.edu/
Rochester Institute of Technology
24 Lomb Memorial Drive
Building 13, Room 1307
Rochester, NY 14623
Project Number: 0516-20-0032
Donna Burnette
donna.burnette@rit.edu
585-475-2984
https://www.rit.edu/academicaffairs/k12/step-about.php
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Ctr for Advocacy, Community Health, Education, and Diversity
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 601
Rochester, NY 14642
Project Number: 0516-20-2004
Adrienne L. Morgan, PhD
adrienne_morgan@urmc.rochester.edu
585-275-7203
http://www.urmc.rochester.edu/education/md/undergraduate-programs.cfm

 

 

Hudson Valley Region

Iona College
715 North Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10801
Project Number: 0516-20-0015
Leonie Gordon
lgordon@iona.edu
914-633-2424
http://www.iona.edu/Academics/Academic-Resources-Advising/Office-of-Student-
Success/Pre-Collegiate-Grant-Programs/Science-and-Technology-Entry-Program-
(STEP).aspx
Mercy College
555 Broadway
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10552
Project Number: 0516-20-0024
Barbara Jones Jones
bjones@mercy.edu
914-674-7204
https://www.mercy.edu/academics/college-opportunity-programs/step
 
Nyack College – Rockland Campus
1 South Boulevard
Nyack, NY 10960
Project Number: 0516-20-2012
Gwen Parker Ames, EdD
gwen.ames@nyack.edu
845-358-4446
https://www.nyack.edu/site/step-program/
SUNY College at New Paltz
800 Hawk Drive
Old Main Building, Room 319
New Paltz, NY 12561
Project Number: 0516-20-0037
Devon Duhaney
duhaneyd@newpaltz.edu
845-257-2853
Lenore Schulte
schultel@newpaltz.edu
845-257-2767
http://www.newpaltz.edu/step/

 

 

Long Island Region

Adelphi University
One South Avenue
Social Work Building, Room 118
Garden City, NY 11530
Project Number: 0516-20-0056
Sabita Nayak
snayak@adelphi.edu
516-237-8622
http://academics.adelphi.edu/special-programs/science-advancement/high-school/
Hofstra University
Suite 013
Hagedorn Hall
Hempstead, NY 11549
Project Number: 0516-20-0013
Anthony E. Robinson, PhD
anthony.robinson@hofstra.edu
516-463-5561
https://www.hofstra.edu/academics/colleges/soeahs/ceas/step/index.html
Nassau Community College
One Education Drive
Garden City, NY 11530
Project Number: 0516-20-0053
Marcella Sills
marcella.sills@ncc.edu
516-572-3573
https://www.ncc.edu/
New York Institute of Technology - Islip Campus
TBLS Program
211 Carleton Avenue, Cottage A-1
New York, NY 10023
Project Number: 0516-20-0028
Stan Silverman
stan@nyit.edu
631-348-3317
http://www.nyit.edu/
NYIT – Old Westbury (College of Osteopathic Medicine)
Northern Boulevard
Serota Building, Room 236A
Old Westbury, NY 11568
Project Number: 0516-20-2003
Diane Williams
dwilli29@nyit.edu
516-686-3815
http://www.nyit.edu/ 
Suffolk County Community College
533 College Road
The Annex-103
Selden, NY 11784
Project Number: 0516-20-0041
Arlene Jackson
Jacksoa@sunysuffolk.edu
631-451-4866
https://sunysuffolk.edu/explore-academics/continuing-education/k-12-programs.jsp
SUNY at Stony Brook
Dept. of Technology & Society
Old Computer Science Building, Rm. 1307
Stony Brook, NY 11794-4404
Project Number: 0516-20-0045
Mrs. Dorys Johnson
dorys.johnson@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8773
Dr. Christine Veloso
christine.veloso@stonybrook.edu
631-632-3205
https://www.stonybrook.edu/commcms/stem-smart/k-12/step
SUNY College at Old Westbury
Natural Science Building
PO Box 210
Old Westbury, NY 11568
Project Number: 0516-20-0038
Fernando Nieto, PhD
nietof@oldwestbury.edu
516-876-2729
Patricia Roccanova
roccanovap@oldwestbury.edu
516-628-5064
https://www.facebook.com/pages/STEP-Program-at-SUNY-Old-Westbury/251520886716
SUNY College of Technology at Farmingdale
2350 Broadhollow Road
Farmingdale, NY 11735
Project Number: 0516-20-0044
Risa Stein
steinr@farmingdale.edu
631-420-2230
http://www.farmingdale.edu/academics/centers-institutes/step-cstep/step.shtml
2350 Broadhollow Road
Farmingdale, NY 11735
Project Number: 0516-20-0044
Risa Stein
steinr@farmingdale.edu
631-420-2230
http://www.farmingdale.edu/academics/centers-institutes/step-cstep/step.shtml

 

 

Mohawk Valley Region

Fulton-Montgomery Community College
2805 State Highway 67
Johnstown, NY 12095
Project Number: 0516-20-0012
Jane Kelley
Jane.Kelley@fmcc.suny.edu
518-735-3622 ext. 8100
http://www.fmcc.edu/
Mohawk Valley Community College
1101 Sherman Drive, AB128
Utica, NY 13501
Project Number: 0516-20-0057
Jean Leandre
jleandre@mvcc.edu
315-792-5424
http://www.mvcc.edu/STEP-CSTEP/step/step-homepage

 

 

,

New York City Region

Barnard College
3009 Broadway
5 Milbank Hall
New York, NY 10027
Project Number: 0516-20-0002
Elida Martinez-Gaynor
emartine@barnard.edu
212-854-3583
 http://barnard.edu/step
Borough of Manhattan Community College
199 Chambers Street
Room 430H
New York, NY 10007
Project Number: 0516-20-0003
Contacts TBD
212-220-8000
https://www.bmcc.cuny.edu/academics/faculty-affairs/research-and-scholarly-inquiry/step/
Bronx Community College
2155 University Avenue
Butler Hall, Room 201
Bronx, NY 10453
Project Number: 0516-20-0004
Thomas Brennan, PhD
Thomas.Brennan@bcc.cuny.edu
718-289-5556
Eugene Adams
Eugene.Adams@bcc.cuny.edu
718-289-5952
http://www.bcc.cuny.edu/academics/student-success-programs/collaborative-programs/
Columbia University
Office of Diversity and Multicultural Affairs
104 Haven Avenue, VEC 10-03
New York, NY 10032
Project Number: 0516-20-2010
Hilda Hutcherson
hyh1@columbia.edu
212-305-4157
http://ps.columbia.edu/education/node/1996
CUNY Bernard M. Baruch College
One Bernard Baruch Way, B5-237
New York, NY 10010
Project Number: 0516-20-0048
Brian Kane
brian.kane@baruch.cuny.edu
646-312-4298
http://www.baruch.cuny.edu/step/
CUNY Brooklyn College
2900 Bedford Avenue
New York, NY 11210
Project Number: 0516-20-0005
Catherine McEntee, PhD
cathym@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718-951-5000 ext. 2021
http://www.bcstep.website/
 
CUNY City College
160 Convent Ave
Wille Administration Bldg. Rm. A218E
New York, NY 10031
Project Number: 0516-20-0010
Doris Cintron
dcintron@ccny.cuny.edu
212-650-5922
https://www.ccny.cuny.edu/
CUNY College of Staten Island
2800 Victory Boulevard, 1-A 310
Staten Island, NY 10314
Project Number: 0516-20-2011
Afusat Olayinka Dirisu
Afusat.Dirisu@csi.cuny.edu
718-982-2638
http://www.csi.cuny.edu/step_cstep/step/
CUNY Herbert H Lehman College
250 Bedford Park Boulevard West
Bronx, NY 10468
Project Number: 0516-20-0019
Anne Rothstein
anne.rothstein@lehman.cuny.edu
718-960-8569
http://www.lehman.edu/school-college-collaboratives/step-program.php
CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice
524 West 59th Street
Room 5.61.09 NB
New York, NY 10019
Project Number: 0516-20-0017
Shu-Yuan Cheng, PhD
shcheng@jjay.cuny.edu
646-557-4637
https://www.jjay.cuny.edu/
CUNY NYC College of Technology
300 Jay Street
Midway Building M309
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Project Number: 0516-20-0027
Hyun Alana Kim
hjkim@citytech.cuny.edu
718-260-5212 (or) 718-260-5216
http://www.citytech.cuny.edu/btg-step/
Eugenio Maria De Hostos Community College
500 Grand Concourse, Room B420
Bronx, NY 10451
Project Number: 0516-20-0014
Dr. Moise Koffi
mkoffi@hostos.cuny.edu
718-518-6774 ext. 7461
Fordham University - Lincoln Center
113 West 60th Street
Lowenstein Building
Bronx, NY 10458
Project Number: 0516-20-0052
Michael A. Molina
Molina@fordham.edu
212-636-7122
https://www.fordham.edu/info/20964/step
Fordham University – Rose Hill
441 East Fordham Road
Collins Hall, Room 303
Bronx, NY 10458
Project Number: 0516-20-0011
Michael A. Molina
molina@fordham.edu
718-817-3266
https://www.fordham.edu/info/20964/step 
Kingsborough Community College (CUNY)
2001 Oriental Boulevard
Brooklyn, NY 11235
Project Number: 0516-20-1017
Anna Rozenboym
anna.rozenboym@kbcc.cuny.edu
718-368-6703
https://www.kbcc.cuny.edu/academicdepartments/bio/Pages/step.aspx
Long Island University - Brooklyn Campus
One University Plaza
Room M306
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Project Number: 0516-20-0020
Serghio Adams
Serghio.Adams@liu.edu
718-488-1397
http://www.brooklyn.liu.edu/
Medgar Evers College (CUNY)
School of Professional & Community Development
1534 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11216
Project Number: 0516-20-0022
John Brown
jbrown@mec.cuny.edu
718-804-8831
http://www.mec.cuny.edu/
Mt. Sinai School of Medicine
Center for Excellence in Youth Education
Housed within the Ctr for Multicultural & Community Affairs
1 Gustave L. Levy Place, Box #1250
New York, NY 10029
Project Number: 0516-20-2001
Alyson Davis, LMSW
alyson.david@mssm.edu
212-241-7655
Gary Butts, MD
gary.butts@mssm.edu
212-241-8276
http://icahn.mssm.edu/
New York University – BEST
18 Washington Place
Mezzanine
New York, NY 10003
Project Number: 0516-20-0030
Anna Ortega Chavolla
anna.ortegachavolla@nyu.edu
212-998-5680
http://www.nyu.edu/admissions/undergraduate-admissions/how-to-apply/all-freshmen-
applicants/opportunity-programs/pre-college-programs.html
New York University – STEP
18 Washington Place
Mezzanine
New York, NY 10003
Project Number: 0516-20-0029
Anna Ortega Chavolla
anna.ortegachavolla@nyu.edu
212-998-5680
http://www.nyu.edu/admissions/undergraduate-admissions/how-to-apply/all-freshmen-
applicants/opportunity-programs/pre-college-programs.html
NYU School of Medicine
550 1st Avenue, MS G62
Main Science Bldg, Ground Floor
New York, NY 10016
Project Number: 0516-20-2006
Megan Abei
megan.abei@nyumc.org
212-263-4243
http://www.med.nyu.edu/
61 Saint James Place
Brooklyn, NY 11238
Project Number: 0516-20-0031
Mark Parsons
MParsons@pratt.edu
718-399-4375
Aaron Beebe
aaron.beebe@consortiumrr.com
347-567-7719
https://www.pratt.edu/
Queensborough Community College (CUNY)
222-05 56th Avenue
Bayside, NY 11364
Project Number: 0516-20-0051
Dr. Simran Kaur
Sikaur@qcc.cuny.edu
718-281-5503
Joan Petersen
jpetersen@qcc.cuny.edu
718-631-6048
http://www.qcc.cuny.edu/step/
St. John’s University
8000 Utopia Parkway
St. John’s Hall, Room 103
Queens, NY 11439
Project Number: 0516-20-0034
Dr. André McKenzie
mckenzia@stjohns.edu
718-990-1892
Cecelia M. Russo
russoc@stjohns.edu
718-990-6667
http://www.stjohns.edu/academics/academic-resources/science-and-technology-entry-
program-step
Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology
86-01 23rd Avenue
Flushing, NY 11369
Project Number: 0516-20-0007
Nicole Legister
nicole.legister@vaughn.edu
718-429-6600 ext. 203
https://www.vaughn.edu/admissions-programs/
Yeshiva U – Albert Einstein College of Medicine
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Belfer 507
Bronx, NY 10461
Project Number: 0516-20-2005
Nilda I. Soto
Nilda.soto@einstein.yu.edu
718-430-3091
http://www.einstein.yu.edu/education/md-program/diversity/enrichment-program/STEP/

 

 

North Country Region

  Clarkson University
8 Clarkson Avenue
Mathematics & Computer Science Dept
Potsdam, NY 13699
Project Number: 0516-20-0049
Kathleen Kavanagh
kkavanag@clarkson.edu
315-268-2376
http://web2.clarkson.edu/projects/impetus/
SUNY College at Potsdam
44 Pierrepont Avenue
237 Sisson Hall
Potsdam, NY 13676
Project Number: 0516-20-0039
Mary E. Stickney
sticknme@potsdam.edu
315-267-2584
http://www.potsdam.edu/ncstep

 

Southern Tier Region

Cornell University
Cornell Public Service Center
300 Kennedy Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853
Project Number: 0516-20-2002
Jennifer Rudolph
jlr343@cornell.edu
607-254-8240
Kurt Sarsfield
kss226@cornell.edu
607-255-1309
https://psc.cornell.edu/step
SUNY at Binghamton
CSTEP/STEP Office
PO Box 6000
Binghamton, NY 13902
Project Number: 0516-20-2009
Sharon Bryant, PhD
sbryant@binghamton.edu
607-777-2678
https://www.binghamton.edu/step/

 

Western Region

SUNY at Buffalo
3435 Main St
4 Diefendorf Annex-South Campus (OUPP)
Buffalo, NY 14260
Project Number: 0516-20-0043
Simone Ragland
Speeler@buffalo.edu
716-829-2004
http://oupp.buffalo.edu/step/
SUNY at Buffalo – Biomedical
3435 Main Street
45 Biomedical Education Building
Buffalo, NY 14214
Project Number: 0516-20-2008
Renee Mapp
rmapp2@buffalo.edu
716-829-2813
http://medicine.buffalo.edu/education/md/diversity/step.html
SUNY College at Buffalo
1300 Elmwood Avenue
Campus West, Room A-106
Buffalo, NY 14222
Project Number: 0516-20-0035
Darryl Carter
carterdc@buffalostate.edu
716-878-6522
http://step.buffalostate.edu/
SUNY College at Fredonia
E243 Thompson Hall
280 Central Avenue
Fredonia, NY 14063
Project Number: 0516-20-0036
Teresa L. Van Aernam
teresa.vanaernam@fredonia.edu
716-673-3531
http://home.fredonia.edu/step/