Skip to main content

STEP Projects and Contact Information

2020-25 STEP Roster of Programs

Back to Science and Technology Entry Program (STEP)

 

Bronx/Manhattan Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

Albert Einstein College of Medicine

1300 Morris Park Avenue Belfer 507

Bronx, NY 10461

 

PN: 0516-21-2013

 

Nilda Soto

Nilda.soto@einsteinmed.org

718-430-4239

Bronx Community College (CUNY)

2155 University Avenue

Butler Hall, Room 201

Bronx, NY 10453

PN: 0516-21-0004

Website Link     

Thomas Brennan, PhD

Thomas.Brennan@bcc.cuny.edu

718-289-5556

 

 

Columbia University

Office of Diversity and Multicultural Affairs

104 Haven Avenue, VEC 10-03

New York, NY 10032

 

PN: 0516-21-2010

Website Link     

Hilda Hutcherson

hyh1@columbia.edu

212-305-4157

CUNY Bernard M. Baruch College

One Bernard Baruch Way, B5-237

New York, NY 10010

 

PN: 0516-21-0048

Website Link

Brian Kane

brian.kane@baruch.cuny.edu

646-312-4298

City College of New York of CUNY

160 Convent Ave

Wille Administration Bldg. Rm. A218E

New York, NY 10031

 

PN: 0516-21-0010

Website Link

Doris Cintron

dcintron@ccny.cuny.edu

212-650-5922

CUNY Herbert H Lehman College

250 Bedford Park Boulevard West

Bronx, NY 10468

 

PN: 0516-21-0020

Website Link

Anne Rothstein

anne.rothstein@lehman.cuny.edu

718-960-8569

CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice

524 West 59th Street

Room 5.61.09 NB

New York, NY 10019

 

PN: 0516-21-0017

Website Link

Shu-Yuan Cheng, PhD

shcheng@jjay.cuny.edu

646-557-4637

Hostos Community College of CUNY

500 Grand Concourse, Room B420

Bronx, NY 10451

 

PN: 0516-21-0014

Website Link

Dr. Moise Koffi

mkoffi@hostos.cuny.edu

718-518-6774 ext. 7461

Fordham University - Lincoln Center

113 West 60th Street

Lowenstein Building

Bronx, NY 10458

 

PN: 0516-21-0052

Website Link

Michael A. Molina

Molina@fordham.edu

212-636-7122

Fordham University – Rose Hill

441 East Fordham Road

Collins Hall, Room 303

Bronx, NY 10458

 

PN: 0516-21-0011

Website Link     

Michael A. Molina

molina@fordham.edu

718-817-3266

Mt. Sinai School of Medicine

Center for Excellence in Youth Education

Housed within the Ctr for Multicultural & Community Affairs

1 Gustave L. Levy Place, Box #1250

New York, NY 10029

 

PN: 0516-21-2001

Website Link     

Kenya Townsend

kenya.townsend@mssm.edu

212-241-7655

 

 

New York Institute of Technology (Manhattan Campus)

1855 Broadway

New York, NY 10023

 

PN: 0516-21-0028

Website Link

Stan Silverman

stan@nyit.edu

631-348-3317

New York University

18 Washington Place Mezzanine

New York, NY 10003

 

PN: 0516-21-0029

Website Link     

Anna Ortega Chavolla

anna.ortegachavolla@nyu.edu

212-998-5680

NYU School of Medicine

550 1st Avenue, MS G62

Main Science Bldg, Ground Floor

New York, NY 10016

 

PN: 0516-21-2006

Website Link

Tiffany Cook

Tiffany.Cook@nyumc.org

212-263-4782

 

Brooklyn/Queens/Staten Island Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

CUNY Brooklyn College

2900 Bedford Avenue

New York, NY 11210

 

PN: 0516-21-0005

Website Link

Mary Chiusano

mchiusano@brooklyn.cuny.edu

718-951-5372

 

CUNY College of Staten Island

2800 Victory Boulevard, 1-A 310

Staten Island, NY 10314

 

PN: 0516-21-2011

Website Link

Nadine Abram

Nadine.abram@csi.cuny.edu

718-982-2638

CUNY NYC College of Technology

300 Jay Street

Midway Building M309

Brooklyn, NY 11201

 

PN: 0516-21-0027

Website Link

Hyun Alana Kim

hjkim@citytech.cuny.edu

718-260-5212 (or)

718-260-5216

CUNY York College

94-20 Guy R Brewer Blvd

Jamaica, NY 11451

PN: 0516-21-2015

Fenio Annansingh-Jamieson

fannansinghjamieson@york.cuny.edu

718-262-5289

Kingsborough Community College (CUNY)

2001 Oriental Boulevard

Brooklyn, NY 11235

 

PN: 0516-21-1017

Website Link

 

Anna Rozenboym

anna.rozenboym@kbcc.cuny.edu

718-368-6703

Medgar Evers College (CUNY)

School of Professional & Community Development

1534 Bedford Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11216

 

PN: 0516-21-0022

Website Link

John Brown

jbrown@mec.cuny.edu

718-804-8831

 

Pratt Institute

61 Saint James Place

Brooklyn, NY 11238

 

PN: 0516-21-0031

Website Link     

Megan Aebi

megan.aebi@consortiumrr.com

718-399-4375

 

Queensborough Community College (CUNY)

222-05 56th Avenue

Bayside, NY 11364

 

PN: 0516-21-0051

Website Link

Hui-Yin Hsu

HHsu@qcc.cuny.edu

718-281-5643

 

SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University

450 Clarkson Avenue Box 1186

Brooklyn, NY 11216

PN: 0516-21-2014

Website Link

Anika Daniels-Osaze, Ed. D.

anika.daniels-osaze@downstate.edu

718-270-3033

 

Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

86-01 23rd Avenue

Flushing, NY 11369

PN: 0516-21-0007

Website Link

Edgar Troudt, Ph.D.

edgar.troudt@vaughn.edu

718-429-6600 ext. 171

 

Capital Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

Albany Medical College

47 New Scotland Ave., MC-14

Albany, NY 12208

 

PN: 0516-21-2007

Website Link

Marva Richards, MPH

Richarm3@mail.amc.edu

518-262-5982

Fulton-Montgomery Community College

2805 State Highway 67

Johnstown, NY 12095

 

PN: 0516-21-0012

Website Link     

Jane Kelley

Jane.Kelley@fmcc.suny.edu

518-735-3622 ext. 8100

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

110 8th Street

J Building, Suite 4400

Troy, NY 12180

 

PN: 0516-21-0033

Website Link

Cynthia L. Smith

smithc@rpi.edu

518-276-8589

SUNY at Albany

1400 Washington Avenue, L1 94

Albany, NY 12222

 

PN: 0516-21-0042

Website Link

Mayra E. Santiago

msantiago1@albany.edu

518-442-5196

Union College

Kenney Community Center

807 Union Street

Schenectady, NY 12308

 

 

PN: 0516-21-0047

Website Link

Janet Sweeney

sweeneyj@union.edu

518-388-6609

Central NY

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

Cornell University

Cornell Public Service Center

300 Kennedy Hall

Ithaca, NY 14853

PN: 0516-21-2002

Website Link

Kurt Sarsfield

kss226@cornell.edu

607-255-1309

 

Le Moyne College

1419 Salt Spring Road

Romero Hall

Syracuse, NY 13214

 

PN: 0516-21-0018

Website Link

Darshini Roopnarine, PhD

roopnatd@lemoyne.edu 

315-445-4584

Mohawk Valley Community College

1101 Sherman Drive, AB128

Utica, NY 13501

 

PN: 0516-21-0057

Website Link

Jean Leandre, Ed.D.

jleandre@mvcc.edu

315-792-5424

SUNY College of Agriculture & Technology at Morrisville

80 Eaton Street

Onondaga Hall, Room 038

Morrisville, NY 13408

 

PN: 0516-21-0054

Website Link

Susan Johnston

johnstsr@morrisville.edu

315-684-6009

Syracuse University

CSTEP & STEP Programs

419 Sims Hall

Syracuse, NY 13244

 

PN: 0516-21-0046

Website Link

Leonese Nelson, PhD

lenelson@syr.edu

315-443-9171

SUNY at Binghamton

CSTEP/STEP Office

PO Box 6000

Binghamton, NY 13902

 

PN: 0516-21-2009

Website Link

Sharon Bryant, PhD

sbryant@binghamton.edu

607-777-2678

 

 

 

 

 

Hudson Valley Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

Iona College

715 North Avenue

New Rochelle, NY 10801

 

PN: 0516-21-0015

Website Link

Melissa Solis

msolis@iona.edu

914-633-2474

Mercy College

555 Broadway

Dobbs Ferry, NY 10552

 

PN: 0516-21-0024

Website Link     

Barbara Jones Jones

bjones@mercy.edu

914-674-7204

SUNY College at New Paltz

800 Hawk Drive

Old Main Building, Room 319

New Paltz, NY 12561

PN: 0516-20-0037

Website Link     

Devon Duhaney

duhaneyd@newpaltz.edu

845-257-2853

 

Lenore Schulte

schultel@newpaltz.edu

845-257-2767

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Long Island Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

Adelphi University

One South Avenue

Social Work Building, Room 118

Garden City, NY 11530

 

PN: 0516-21-0056

Website Link     

Sabita Nayak

snayak@adelphi.edu

516-237-8622

Hofstra University

Suite 013

Hagedorn Hall

Hempstead, NY 11549

 

PN: 0516-21-0013

Website Link

Anthony E. Robinson, PhD

anthony.robinson@hofstra.edu

516-463-5561

NYIT – Old Westbury (College of Osteopathic Medicine)

Northern Boulevard

Serota Building, Room 236A

Old Westbury, NY 11568

 

PN: 0516-21-2003 Website Link           

Diane Williams

dwilli29@nyit.edu

516-686-3815

Suffolk County Community College

Office of Continuing Education, Sayville Center

30 Greene Avenue

Sayville, NY 11782

PN: 0516-21-0041

Website Link

Arlene Jackson

Jacksoa@sunysuffolk.edu

631-451-4866

SUNY at Stony Brook

Dept. of Technology & Society

Old Computer Science Building, Rm. 1307

Stony Brook, NY 11794-4404

 

PN: 0516-21-0045

Website Link

Mrs. Dorys Johnson

dorys.johnson@stonybrook.edu

631-632-8773

 

Dr. Christine Veloso

christine.veloso@stonybrook.edu

631-632-3205

SUNY College at Old Westbury

Natural Science Building

PO Box 210

Old Westbury, NY 11568

 

PN: 0516-21-0038

Website Link     

Fernando Nieto, PhD

nietof@oldwestbury.edu

516-876-2729

 

Patricia Roccanova

roccanovap@oldwestbury.edu

516-628-5064

 

SUNY College of Technology at Farmingdale

2350 Broadhollow Road

Farmingdale, NY 11735

PN: 0516-21-0044

Website Link     

Risa Stein

steinr@farmingdale.edu

631-420-2230

 

 

 

 

North Country Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

Clarkson University

8 Clarkson Avenue

Mathematics & Computer Science Dept

Potsdam, NY 13699

 

PN: 0516-21-0049

Website Link

Kathleen Kavanagh

kkavanag@clarkson.edu

315-268-2376

 

 

SUNY College at Potsdam

44 Pierrepont Avenue

237 Sisson Hall

Potsdam, NY 13676

PN: 0516-21-0039

Website Link     

Mary E. Stickney

sticknme@potsdam.edu

315-267-2584

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rochester-Finger Lakes Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

Monroe Community College

1000 East Henrietta Road

Suite 5222

Rochester, NY 14623

 

PN: 0516-21-0026

Website Link

Joann Santos

jsantos@monroecc.edu

585-292-2584

Rochester Institute of Technology

24 Lomb Memorial Drive

Annex 88 Rm. 1002

Rochester, NY 14623

 

PN: 0516-21-0032

Website Link

Ashley Simmons

Aask12@rit.edu

585-475-4617

University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

Ctr for Advocacy, Community Health, Education, and Diversity

601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 601

Rochester, NY 14642

 

PN: 0516-21-2004

Website Link

Evelyn Parker

Evelyn_Parker@URMC.Rochester.edu

585-275-7203

SUNY College at Fredonia

E243 Thompson Hall

280 Central Avenue

Fredonia, NY 14063

 

PN: 0516-21-0036

Website Link

Teresa L. Van Aernam

teresa.vanaernam@fredonia.edu

716-673-3531

 

 

 

 

Western Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

SUNY at Buffalo – Biomedical

3435 Main Street

45 Biomedical Education Building

Buffalo, NY 14214

 

PN: 0516-21-2008

Website Link     

Renee Mapp

rmapp2@buffalo.edu

716-829-2813

SUNY College at Buffalo

1300 Elmwood Avenue

Campus West, Room A-106

Buffalo, NY 14222

 

PN: 0516-21-0035

Website Link     

Darryl Carter

carterdc@buffalostate.edu  

716-878-6522