Skip to main content

Search Google Appliance

Search Google Appliance

HEOP Projects and Contact Information

Back to Higher Education Opportunity Program (HEOP)





HEOP Project Roster 2019-2024
Institution Name Director Name Email Phone
Alfred University Nadine D. Shardlow shardlnd@alfred.edu (607) 871-2283
Bard College Claudette Aldebot caldebot@BARD.EDU (845) 758-7491
Barnard College Bernetta Parson bparson@barnard.edu (212) 854-3583
Boricua College* Shivaji Sengupta ssengupta@boricuacollege.edu  (212) 694-1000
Canisius College Cavina James james37@CANISIUS.EDU (716) 888-2575
Cazenovia College Sheila Marsh smarsh@cazenovia.edu (315) 655-7161
CC/SEAS, Columbia University Jason Collado, co-director                                 Alex Espana, co-director jc2783@columbia.edu; aae2003@columbia.edu (212) 854-7171
Clarkson University Tammy McGregor-Twiss tmcgrego@clarkson.edu (315) 268-4224
College of Mount Saint Vincent Marlene Diaz marlene.diaz@MOUNTSAINTVINCENT.EDU (718) 405-3264
Cornell University William Horning weh8@cornell.edu (607) 255-6384
Daemen College Tiffany Hamilton thamilto@daemen.edu (716) 839-8249
D'Youville College Christina Spink-Formanski formanst@dyc.edu (716) 829-7775
Five Towns College James Ryan james.ryan@ftc.edu (631) 656-2129
Fordham University College at Lincoln Center Elena Vranich vranich@fordham.edu (212) 636-6235
Fordham University Rose Hill Stephie Mukherjee tmukherjee@Fordham.edu (718) 817-4205
Hamilton College Phyllis A.H. Breland pbreland@hamilton.edu (315) 859-4398
Hilbert College* Gregory Roberts groberts@hilbert.edu 716-926-8793
Hobart & Wm Smith Colleges James A. Burruto burruto@hws.edu (315) 781-3319
Ithaca College Lynn Cortese lcortese@ithaca.edu (607) 274-1267
Keuka College Lisa Thompson lthompson1@keuka.edu 315-279-5295
Le Moyne College Kelsi-Leandra (KL) Lane lanekl@LEMOYNE.EDU (315) 445-4191
LIU CW Post Campus** Deirdre Moore  Deirdre.Moore@liu.edu (516) 299-2241
Long Island University-Brooklyn Campus** Kamel Boukerrou kamel.boukerrou@liu.edu (718) 488-1043
Manhattan College Andy Burns  aburns01@manhattan.edu (718) 862-7101
Maria College Jonathan Coller-Takahashi JColler@mariacollege.edu (518) 861-2502
Marist College Iris Ruiz-Grech Iris.Ruiz-Grech@Marist.edu (845) 575-3204
Marymount Manhattan Harmony Cross hcross@mmm.edu (212) 517-0592
Medaille College* Shana Richardson Shana.M.Richardson@medaille.edu (716)  880-2241
Mercy College Barbara Jones Jones bjones@mercy.edu (914) 674-7204
Mount Saint Mary College Kelvin Herrera-Hassan kelvin.herrera-hassan@msmc.edu (845) 569-3245
Nazareth College Gabriel Marshall gmarsha2@naz.edu (585) 389-2510
New York Institute of Technology, Manhattan Phillip Menzies pmenzies@nyit.edu (212) 261-1542
New York University Shawneece Bailey smbailey@nyu.edu (212) 998-7762
Niagara University Jerrell Mason  jmason@niagara.edu (716) 286-8068
Nyack College Gwen Ames gwen.ames@nyack.edu (845) 675-4444
Paul Smith's College Kate Mullen kmullen@paulsmiths.edu (518) 327-6482
Pratt Institute Amanda Diaz adiaz208@pratt.edu (718) 636-3636
Rochester Institute of Technology Belinda S. Bryce belinda.bryce@rit.edu (585) 475-2506
Sage College of Albany (Russell Sage as well) Jermaine T. Privott privoj@sage.edu (518) 292-1764
Siena College Carol Sandoval sandoval@siena.edu (518) 783-2335
Skidmore College Kelli A. Johnson kjohnso2@skidmore.edu (518) 580-5771
St. Bonaventure University Christopher Brown  CBROWN@sbu.edu (716) 375-2051
St. John Fisher College Clarence Norman cnorman@sjfc.edu (585) 385-8036
St. Lawrence University Bill Short wshort@stlawu.edu (315) 229-5580
St. Thomas Aquinas College Vincent Crapanzano vcrapanz@stac.edu (845) 398-4091
Syracuse University Craig Tucker cmtuck01@syr.edu (315) 443-3867
Syracuse University CE Marsha Senior msenior@uc.syr.edu (315) 443-3261
The New School** Keisha Davenport-Ramirez davenpok@newschool.edu (212) 229-8996
Trocaire College Bridget Hodges HodgesB@trocaire.edu (716)  827-2562
Union College Philip Poczik poczikp@union.edu (518)  388-6115
University of Rochester Norman Burnett nbbt@admin.rochester.edu (585)  275-0651
Utica College John D. Ossowski jdossows@utica.edu (315)  792-3216
Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology Melissa Teixeira melissa.teixeira@VAUGHN.EDU (718)  429-6600

 

* Denotes a new HEOP college/university as of the 2019-2024 RFP cycle.

** The program is phasing out from HEOP and does not accept new or transfer students.