Skip to main content

HEOP Projects and Contact Information

Back to Higher Education Opportunity Program (HEOP)





HEOP Project Roster 2019-2024




Alfred University

Nadine D. Shardlow

shardlnd@alfred.edu(link sends e-mail)

(607) 871-2283

Bard College

Claudette Aldebot

caldebot@BARD.EDU(link sends e-mail)

(845) 758-7491

Barnard College

Elida Martinez

emartine@barnard.edu(link sends e-mail)

(212) 854-0450

*Boricua College

Cody E. Souffrant

csouffrant@boricuacollege.edu(link sends e-mail)

347-964-8600, Ext-439

Canisius College

Fatima Rodriguez Johnson

Rodrig23@canisius.edu(link sends e-mail)

(716) 888-2575

Cazenovia College

Sheila Marsh

smarsh@cazenovia.edu(link sends e-mail)

(315) 655-7161

CC/SEAS, Columbia University

Jason Collado, co-director; Alex Espana, co-director

jc2783@columbia.edu(link sends e-mail); aae2003@columbia.edu(link sends e-mail)

(212) 854-7171

Clarkson University

Cathy McNamara

cmcnamar@clarkson.edu(link sends e-mail)

315-268-4394

College of Mount Saint Vincent

Marlene Gonzalez

marlene.gonzalez@MOUNTSAINTVINCENT.EDU(link sends e-mail)

(718) 405-3264

Cornell University

William Horning

william.horning@cornell.edu(link sends e-mail)

(607) 255-6384

Daemen College

Tiffany Hamilton

thamilto@daemen.edu(link sends e-mail)

(716) 839-8249

D'Youville College

Christina Spink-Formanski

formanst@dyc.edu(link sends e-mail)

(716) 829-7775

Five Towns College

Derrol Rhodes

DerrolRhodes@ftc.edu(link sends e-mail) 

(631) 656-2129

Fordham University College at Lincoln Center

Elena Vranich

vranich@fordham.edu(link sends e-mail)

(212) 636-6235

Fordham University Rose Hill

Biswa Bhowmick

bhowmick@Fordham.edu(link sends e-mail)

(718) 817-4205

Hamilton College

Aaron Ray

array@hamilton.edu(link sends e-mail)

(315) 859-4398

*Hilbert College

Courtney Witherspoon

cwitherspoon@hilbert.edu(link sends e-mail)

(716) 926-8776

Hobart & Wm Smith Colleges

Renée R. Grant

grant@hws.edu(link sends e-mail)

(315) 781-3888

Ithaca College

Lynn Cortese

lcortese@ithaca.edu(link sends e-mail)

(607) 274-1267

Keuka College

Lisa Thompson

lthompson1@keuka.edu(link sends e-mail)

(315) 279-5295

Le Moyne College

Kelsi-Leandra (KL) Lane

lanekl@LEMOYNE.EDU(link sends e-mail)

(315) 445-4191

**LIU CW Post Campus

Deirdre Moore

Deirdre.Moore@liu.edu(link sends e-mail)

(516) 299-2241

**Long Island University-Brooklyn Campus                            

Hazel Seivwright

hazel.seivwright@liu.edu(link sends e-mail)

(718) 488-1043

Manhattan College

Andy Burns

aburns01@manhattan.edu(link sends e-mail)

(718) 862-7101

Maria College

Clarissa Hartzog

Chartzog@mariacollege.edu(link sends e-mail)

(518) 861-2502

Marist College

Iris Ruiz-Grech

Iris.Ruiz-Grech@Marist.edu(link sends e-mail)

(845) 575-3204

Marymount Manhattan

Michael Salmon

msalmon@mmm.edu(link sends e-mail)

(212) 517-0592

*Medaille College

Shana Richardson

Shana.M.Richardson@medaille.edu(link sends e-mail)

(716) 880-2241

Mercy College

Barbara Jones Jones

bjones@mercy.edu(link sends e-mail)

(914) 674-7204

Mount Saint Mary College

Kelvin Herrera-Hassan

kelvin.herrera-hassan@msmc.edu(link sends e-mail)

(845) 569-3245

Nazareth College

Tonya Guzman

Tonya Guzman <tguzman7@naz.edu>

(585) 389-2155

New York Institute of Technology, Manhattan            

Phillip Menzies

pmenzies@nyit.edu(link sends e-mail)

(212) 261-1542

New York University

Jason Nicolau

jason.nicolau@nyu.edu(link sends e-mail)

(212) 998-5669

Niagara University

Tia Robinson

trobinson@niagara.edu(link sends e-mail)

(716) 286-8068

Nyack College

Gwen Ames

gwen.ames@nyack.edu(link sends e-mail)

(845) 675-4444

Paul Smith's College

Kate Mullen

kmullen@paulsmiths.edu(link sends e-mail)

(518) 327-6482

Pratt Institute

Amanda Diaz

adiaz208@pratt.edu(link sends e-mail)

(718) 636-3636

Rochester Institute of Technology

Belinda S. Bryce

belinda.bryce@rit.edu(link sends e-mail)

(585) 475-2506

Siena College

Yasmin Fisher

yfisher@siena.edu(link sends e-mail)

(518) 783-2335

Skidmore College

Kelli A. Johnson

kjohnso2@skidmore.edu(link sends e-mail)

(518) 580-5771

St. Bonaventure University

Christopher Brown

CBROWN@sbu.edu(link sends e-mail)

(716) 375-2051

St. John Fisher College

Clarence Norman

cnorman@sjfc.edu(link sends e-mail)

(585) 385-8036

St. Lawrence University

Bill Short

wshort@stlawu.edu(link sends e-mail)

(315) 229-5580

St. Thomas Aquinas College

Vincent Crapanzano

vcrapanz@stac.edu(link sends e-mail)

(845) 398-4091

Syracuse University

Craig Tucker

cmtuck01@syr.edu(link sends e-mail)

(315) 443-3867

Syracuse University CE

Marsha Senior

msenior@uc.syr.edu(link sends e-mail)

(315) 443-3261

**The New School

Lorenley Baez

baezl@newschool.edu

(646) 909-3616

The Sage Colleges

Jermaine Privott

privoj@sage.edu(link sends e-mail)

(518) 292-1764

Trocaire College

Verjaun Gordon

GordonV@trocaire.edu(link sends e-mail)

(716) 827-2562

Union College

Philip Poczik

poczikp@union.edu(link sends e-mail)

(518) 388-6115

University of Rochester

Norman Burnett

norman.burnett@rochester.edu(link sends e-mail)

(585) 275-0651

Utica College

Tracy Branch

tdbranch@utica.edu(link sends e-mail)

(315) 792-3216

Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

Melissa Teixeira

melissa.teixeira@VAUGHN.EDU(link sends e-mail)

(718) 429-6600

 
 

 

 

* Denotes a new HEOP college/university as of the 2019-2024 RFP cycle.

** The program is phasing out from HEOP and does not accept new or transfer students.