Skip to main content

Search Google Appliance

Search Google Appliance

CSTEP Projects and Contact Information

2019-2020 CSTEP Roster

Back to Collegiate Science and Technology Entry Program (CSTEP)

Capital Region

The Sage Colleges
65 First Street
Troy, NY 12180
Project Number: 0537-20-2006
Felicia Collins
collif@sage.edu
518-244-6856
https://www.sage.edu/admission/first-year/collegiate-science-and-technology-entry-program-cstep/

Schenectady County Community College
78 Washington Avenue
Schenectady, NY 12305
Project Number: 0537-20-2007
Dr. Lorena Harris
harrislb@sunysccc.edu
518-381-1409
http://sunysccc.edu/Academics/Math-Science-Technology-and-Health/CSTEP

SUNY at Albany
Office of Academic Support Services, L194
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222
Project Number: 0537-20-1079
Mayra E. Santiago
msantiago1@albany.edu
518-442-5180
http://www.albany.edu/oaae/cstep.shtml

 

Central Region

Le Moyne College
1419 Salt Springs Road
Romero Hall
Syracuse, NY 13214
Project Number: 0537-20-1106
Darshini Roopnarine, PhD
roopnatd@lemoyne.edu
315-445-4584
https://www.lemoyne.edu/Academics/Academic-Services-Support/CSTEP

Onondaga Community College
4585 West Seneca Turnpike
Gordon Student Center, Room 130
Syracuse, NY 13215
Project Number: 0537-20-1061
Drake Harrison
harrisod@sunyocc.edu
315-498-2307
http://students.sunyocc.edu/index.aspx?menu=416&id=2753

SUNY College of Agriculture & Technology at Morrisville
P.O. Box 901, Helyar Hall
Morrisville, NY 13408
Project Number: 0537-20-1098
Susan Johnston
johnstsr@morrisville.edu
315-684-6009
http://cstep.morrisville.edu/

SUNY College of Agriculture & Technology at Morrisville - Norwich Campus
20 Conkey Avenue
Norwich, NY 13815
Project Number: 0537-20-2012
Susan Johnston
johnstsr@morrisville.edu
315-684-6009
http://cstep.morrisville.edu/

SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry
One Forestry Drive
110 Bray Hall
Syracuse, NY 13210
Project Number: 0537-20-1094
Mary Triano
mttriano@esf.edu
315-470-4841
http://www.esf.edu/students/cstep/

SUNY Health Science Center at Syracuse
750 East Adams Street
Health Sciences Library, Rm. 126
Syracuse, NY 13210
Project Number: 0537-20-1099
Mary Ann Grandinetta
grandinm@upstate.edu
315-464-8855
http://www.upstate.edu/currentstudents/support/multicultural/

Syracuse University
CSTEP & STEP Programs
419 Sims Hall
Syracuse, NY 13244
Project Number: 0537-20-1086
Leonese Nelson, PhD
lenelson@syr.edu
315-443-8270
http://cstep.syr.edu/

 

Finger Lakes Region

Genesee Community College
One College Road
Batavia, NY 14020-9704
Project Number: 0537-20-2011
Jamie Schultz
jmschultz@genesee.edu
585-343-0055 ext. 6456
https://www.genesee.edu/home/resources/cstep/

Monroe Community College
1000 East Henrietta Road
Bldg. 8, Room 318
Rochester, NY 14623
Project Number: 0537-20-1065
Joann Santos
jsantos@monroecc.edu
585-292-2584
http://www.monroecc.edu/depts/cstep/

Rochester Institute of Technology
College of Liberal Arts
92 Lomb Drive
Rochester, NY 14623
Project Number: 0537-20-1100
Maria Vega
mcvheo@rit.edu
585-475-6617
https://www.rit.edu/diversity/cstep/

SUNY College at Brockport
350 New Campus Drive 
C-18 Cooper Hall 
Brockport, NY 14420
Project Number: 0537-20-1088
Barbara Thompson
bthompso@brockport.edu
585-395-2367
https://www.brockport.edu/academics/cstep/

 

Hudson Valley Region

Dutchess Community College
53 Pendell Road
Hudson Hall, Room 400
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-1595
Project Number: 0537-20-1056
Doris Diaz-Kelly
diazkell@sunydutchess.edu
845-431-8039
https://www.sunydutchess.edu/academics/academicsupport/opportunityprograms/cstep/

Iona College
715 North Avenue
New Rochelle 10801
Project Number: 0537-20-1104
Melissa Solis
msolis@iona.edu
914-633-2424
https://www.iona.edu/academics/academic-resources-advising/office-of-student-success/collegiate-science-and-technology-entry-program.aspx

Mercy College
555 Broadway
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522
Project Number: 0537-20-1092
Barbara Jones Jones
Bjones@mercy.edu
914-674-7204
https://www.mercy.edu/academics/college-opportunity-programs/cstep

SUNY College at New Paltz
800 Hawk Drive
New Paltz, NY 12561
Project Number: 0537-20-1074
Nancy Campos
camposn@newpaltz.edu
845-257-3694
http://www.newpaltz.edu/AC2/

 

Long Island Region

Adelphi University
One South Avenue
Social Work Building, Room 118
Garden City, NY 11530
Project Number: 0537-20-1105
Sabita Nayak
snayak@adelphi.edu
516-237-8622
http://academics.adelphi.edu/special-programs/science-advancement/college-students/

Hofstra University
Suite 013
Hagedorn Hall
Hempstead, NY 11549
Project Number: 0537-20-1058
Anthony E. Robinson, Ph.D.
anthony.robinson@hofstra.edu
516-463-5561
https://www.hofstra.edu/academics/colleges/soeahs/ceas/cstep/index.html

Molloy College
1000 Hempstead Avenue
Rockville Centre, NY 11571-5002
Project Number: 0537-20-2010
Nafeeza Uddin-Schmidt
nuddin-schmidt1@molloy.edu
516-323-3423
https://www.molloy.edu/academics/academic-services/cstep

Suffolk County Community College
533 College Road
The Annex-103
Selden, NY 11784
Project Number: 0537-20-1095
Arlene Jackson
Jacksoa@sunysuffolk.edu
631-451-4866
https://sunysuffolk.edu/explore-academics/continuing-education/college-student-programs.jsp

SUNY at Stony Brook
Dept. of Technology & Society
Old Computer Science Building, Rm. 1307
Stony Brook, NY 11794-4404
Project Number: 0537-20-1085
Mrs. Dorys Johnson
dorys.johnson@stonybrook.edu
631-632-8773
Dr. Christine Veloso
christine.veloso@stonybrook.edu
631-632-3205
https://www.stonybrook.edu/ampcstep/about.html

SUNY College at Old Westbury
Natural Science Building, Box 210
Old Westbury, NY 11568
Project Number: 0537-20-1076
Dr. Patrick Cadet
cadetp@oldwestbury.edu
516-876-2739
Monique Clark
clarkm@oldwestbury.edu
516-876-2706
https://www.facebook.com/pages/SUNY-Old-Westbury-CSTEP-and-AMP/105111887742
https://www.oldwestbury.edu/academics/cstep-amp

SUNY College of Technology at Farmingdale
2350 Broadhollow Road
Engineering Technologies Lupton Hall
Farmingdale, NY 11735
Project Number: 0537-20-0083
Risa Stein
steinr@farmingdale.edu
631-420-2788
http://www.farmingdale.edu/academics/centers-institutes/step-cstep/cstep.shtml

 

Mohawk Valley Region

Fulton-Montgomery Community College
2805 State Highway 67, N107M
Johnstown, NY 12095
Project Number: 0537-20-2001
Lourdes Thebaud
Lthebaud@fmcc.edu
518-736-3622 ext. 8153
http://www.fmcc.edu/studentlife/student-services/collegiate-science-technology-entry-program-cstep/

Mohawk Valley Community College
1101 Sherman Drive
Utica, NY 13501
Project Number: 0537-20-1096
Jean Leandre
jleandre@mvcc.edu
315-792-5424
https://www.mvcc.edu/cstep/

SUNY Polytechnic Institute
100 Seymour Road
Utica, NY 13502
Project Number: 0537-20-2008
Marybeth Lyons
Marybeth.lyons@sunyit.edu
315-792-7505
\https://www.sunypoly.edu/student-life/diversity-inclusion/cstep.html

Utica College
Opportunity Programs
1600 Burrstone Road
Utica, NY 13502-4892
Project Number: 0537-20-1087
John Ossowski
jdossows@utica.edu
315-792-3216
http://www.utica.edu/student/development/opportunity/op/c2.cfm

 

New York City Region

Barnard College
Office of the Dean of Students
3009 Broadway
New York, NY 10027
Project Number: 0537-20-1097
Elida Martinez-Gaynor
emartinez@barnard.edu
212-854-3583
http://barnard.edu/cstep

Borough of Manhattan Community College
199 Chambers Street
New York, NY 10007
Project Number: 0537-20-1049
Contacts TBD
212-220-8000
https://www.bmcc.cuny.edu/academics/success-programs/cstep/

CUNY Brooklyn College
2900 Bedford Avenue and Avenue H
Brooklyn, NY 11210
Project Number: 0537-20-1090
Louise Hainline
LouiseH@brooklyn.cuny.edu
718-951-5610
http://www.brooklyn.cuny.edu/web/academics/centers/case/programs/cstep.php

CUNY City College
Plaza Level of Marshak Hall
Convent Avenue & 138th Street
New York, NY 10031
Project Number: 0537-20-1052
Dr. Millicent Roth
roth@ccny.cuny.edu
212-650-6768
http://www.ccny.cuny.edu/ccapp/index.cfm

CUNY College of Staten Island
Office of Access & Success Programs
2800 Victory Boulevard, Bldg 1A, Room 108-D
Staten Island, NY 10314
Project Number: 0537-20-1054
Afusat Olayinka Dirisu
Afusat.Dirisu@csi.cuny.edu
718-982-2638
http://www.csi.cuny.edu/step_cstep/cstep/

CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice
524 West 59th Street
New York, NY 10019
Project Number: 0537-20-2003
Edgardo Sanabria-Valentin, PhD
esanabriavalentin@jjay.cuny.edu
212-393-6489
https://www.jjay.cuny.edu/prism-junior-scholars

CUNY NYC College of Technology
300 Jay Street
Namm 320
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Project Number: 0537-20-2005
Bonne August
BAugust@CityTech.Cuny.Edu
718-260-5560
http://www.citytech.cuny.edu/cstep/

Eugenio Maria De Hostos Community College
475 Grand Concourse, Rm 126
Bronx, NY 10451
Project Number: 0537-20-1103
Dr. Moise Koffi
mkoffi@hostos.cuny.edu
718-518-6774 ext. 7461
https://www.hostos.cuny.edu/Programs/CSTEP

Fordham University
441 East Fordham Road
Collins Hall, Room 303
Bronx, NY 10458
Project Number: 0537-20-1057
Michael A. Molina
molina@fordham.edu
718-817-3266
http://www.fordham.edu/info/20965/cstep

Kingsborough Community College (CUNY)
2001 Oriental Boulevard
Brooklyn, NY 11235
Project Number: 0537-20-1091
Craig Hinkley
chinkley@kbcc.cuny.edu
718-368-5783
Christina Colon
Christina.Colon@kbcc.cuny.edu
718-368-6801
http://www.kbcc.cuny.edu/academicdepartments/bio/c_step/Pages/CSTEPinfo.aspx

Long Island University - Brooklyn Campus
One University Plaza
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Project Number: 0537-20-1067
Serghio Adams
Serghio.Adams@liu.edu
718-488-1397
http://liu.edu/Brooklyn/Campus-Life/LIU-Promise/CSTEP

Manhattan College
4513 Manhattan Coll. Pkwy.
Bronx, NY 10471
Project Number: 0537-20-2004
Andy Burns
aburns01@manhattan.edu
718-862-7101
https://manhattan.edu/academics/academic-support.php

New York University
18 Washington Place
New York, NY 10003
Project Number: 0537-20-1066
Anna Ortega Chavolla
anna.ortegachavolla@nyu.edu
212-998-5680
http://www.nyu.edu/admissions/undergraduate-admissions/how-to-apply/all-freshmen-applicants/opportunity-programs/college-programs.html

Queensborough Community College (CUNY)
222-05 56th Avenue
Library Bldg., Room L-440
Bayside, NY 11364-1497
Project Number: 0537-20-1068
Marie-Francesca Berrouët
mberrouet@qcc.cuny.edu
718-631-6036
http://www.qcc.cuny.edu/cStep/index.html

St. John’s University
St. Augustine Hall, Honors Common
8000 Utopia Parkway, Rm 114
Jamaica, NY 11439
Project Number: 0537-20-1064
Asnath Gedeon
gedeona@stjohns.edu
718-990-5862
https://www.stjohns.edu/academics/academic-resources/collegiate-science-and-technology-entry-program-cstep-application

SUNY College of Optometry
33 West 42nd Street,
New York, NY 10036
Project Number: 0537-20-1082
Dr. Quy Nguyen
qnguyen@sunyopt.edu
212-938-5505
http://www.sunyopt.edu/education/admissions/cstep

 

North Country Region

Clarkson University
P.O. Box 5514
Potsdam, NY 13699-5514
Project Number: 0537-20-1053
Marjorie Warden
mwarden@clarkson.edu
315-268-6669
https://www.clarkson.edu/cupo

Jefferson Community College
1220 Coffeen Street
Watertown, NY 13601
Project Number: 0537-20-2009
Genny Pond
gpond@sunyjefferson.edu
315-786-2388
Deanna Lothrop
dlothrop@sunyjefferson.edu
315-786-2396
https://www.sunyjefferson.edu/cstep

St. Lawrence University
23 Romoda Drive,
14 Whitman Annex
Canton, NY 13617
Project Number: 0537-20-1072
Marsha A. Sawyer
msawyer@stlawu.edu
315-229-5605
http://www.stlawu.edu/cstep-and-mcnair/collegiate-science-and-technology-entry-program

SUNY College at Potsdam
44 Pierrepont Avenue
CSTEP Office, 206 Sisson Hall
Potsdam, NY 13676
Project Number: 0537-20-1077
Tammy Snell
snelltp@potsdam.edu
315-267-2622
http://www.potsdam.edu/studentlife/diversity/cstep

SUNY College of Technology at Canton
16 Cornell Drive
Nevaldine South 109
Canton, NY 13617
Project Number: 0537-20-1101
Stacia Dutton
duttons@canton.edu
315-379-3804
http://www.canton.edu/cstep/

 

Southern Tier Region

Cornell University
Office of Academic Diversity Initiatives
200 CCC, 235 Garden Avenue
Ithaca, NY 14853
Project Number: 0537-20-1055
Kristin Dade, PhD
kbd44@cornell.edu
607-255-3841
http://www.oadi.cornell.edu/preprofessional/about.cfm

Ithaca College
953 Danby Road
110 Towers Concourse
Ithaca, NY 14840
Project Number: 0537-20-2002
Lynn Cortese
lcortese@ithaca.edu
607-274-5762
https://www.ithaca.edu/osg/cstep_cstem/

SUNY at Binghamton
CSTEP/STEP
PO Box 6000
Binghamton, NY 13902
Project Number: 0537-20-1080
Sharon Bryant, PhD
sbryant@binghamton.edu
607-777-2678
http://binghamton.edu/cstep

 

Western Region

SUNY at Buffalo
222 Norton Hall
Amherst, NY 14260
Project Number: 0537-20-1081
Shanna Crump-Owens
sicrump@buffalo.edu
716-645-2234
http://www.buffalo.edu/cpmc/cstep.html

SUNY College at Buffalo
1300 Elmwood Avenue
Twin Rise South Wing 210
Buffalo, NY 14222
Project Number: 0537-20-1073
Tamara L. McMillan
mcmilltl@buffalostate.edu
716-878-4197
http://academicaffairs.buffalostate.edu/cstep