Skip to main content

My Brother's Keeper Community Network

Community Network Spotlights

The New York State My Brother's Keeper Community Network includes more than 20 member communities that have joined the growing initiative to improve outcomes for boys and young men of color. To join the NYS MBK Community Network, the school superintendent and local government official must sign a joint letter to Interim Commissioner Beth Berlin indicating their support of and commitment to meeting the six (6) MBK National Milestones and the six (6) New York State MBK Goals. Detailed instructions for becoming a New York State MBK Community can be found here. Upon becoming a member of the statewide network, a community gains the support of NYSED's Office of Access, Equity, and Community Engagement Services to help build a community initiative and develop a local MBK action plan.

The following communities are part of the MBK Community Network:

  1. Albany
  2. Brentwood
  3. Bronx
  4. Brooklyn
  5. Buffalo
  6. Dunkirk
  7. East Ramapo
  8. Greenburgh
  9. Hudson
  10. Ithaca
  11. Lyons
  12. Manhattan
  13. Monticello
  14. Mt. Vernon
  15. Newburgh
  16. New Rochelle
  17. Ossining
  18. Peekskill
  19. Poughkeepsie
  20. Queens
  21. Rochester
  22. Staten Island
  23. Syracuse
  24. White Plains
  25. Yonkers