Skip to main content

CSTEP Projects and Contact Information

2020-25 C-STEP Roster of Programs

Back to Collegiate Science and Technology Entry Program (C-STEP)

Bronx/Manhattan/NYC Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

Barnard College

Office of the Dean of Students

3009 Broadway

New York, NY 10027

PN: 0537-24-1097

Website Link

Elida Martinez-Gaynor emartinez@barnard.edu

212-854-3583

 

Bronx Community College

2155 University Avenue

Bronx, NY 10453

PN: 0537-24-2022

Seher Atamturktur

Seher.atamturktur@bcc.cuny.edu

718-289-5516

CUNY School of Labor and Urban Studies

25 W 43rd Street, 19th Floor

New York, NY 10036

PN 0537-24-2013

Website Link

Dr. Gladys Palma de Schrynemakers

Gladys.Schrynemakers@slu.cuny.edu

212-642-2042

 

CUNY City College

Plaza Level of Marshal Hall

Convent Avenue & 138th Street

New York, NY 10031

PN: 0537-24-1052

Website Link

Dr. Millicent Roth

roth@sci.ccny.cuny.edu

212-650-6768

CUNY John Jay College of Criminal Justice

524 West 59th Street

New York, NY 10019

PN: 0537-24-2003

Website Link

Edgardo Sanabria-Valentin, PhD

esanabriavalentin@jjay.cuny.edu

212-393-6489

Eugenio Maria de Hostos Community College

475 Grand Concourse, Rm 126

Bronx, NY 10451

PN: 0537-24-1103

Website Link

Dr. Moise Koffi

mkoffi@hostos.cuny.edu

718-518-6774 ext. 7461

Fordham University

441 East Fordham Road

Collins Hall, Room 303

Bronx, NY 10458

PN: 0537-24-1057

Website Link

Michael A. Molina

molina@fordham.edu

718-817-3266

Manhattan College

4513 Manhattan Coll. Pkwy.

Bronx, NY 10471

PN: 0537-24-2004

Website Link

Andy Burns

aburns01@manhattan.edu

718-862-7101

New York University

18 Washington Place

New York, NY 10003

 

PN: 0537-24-1066

Website Link

 

Anna Ortega Chavolla

anna.ortegachavolla@nyu.edu

212-998-5680

Pace University

One Pace Plaza

New York, NY 10038

PN: 0537-24-2023

Elmer Mojica, PhD

emojica@pace.edu

212-364-1092

SUNY College of Optometry

33 West 42nd Street,

New York, NY 10036

PN: 0537-24-1082

Website Link

Dr. Quy Nguyen

qnguyen@sunyopt.edu

212-938-5505

 

Brooklyn/Queens/Staten Island Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

CUNY Brooklyn College

2900 Bedford Avenue and Avenue H

Brooklyn, NY 11210

PN: 0537-24-1090

Website Link

Louise Hainline

LouiseH@brooklyn.cuny.edu

718-951-5610

CUNY College of Staten Island

Office of Access & Success Programs

2800 Victory Boulevard, Bldg 1A, Room 310

Staten Island, NY 10314

PN: 0537-24-1054

Nadine Abram

Nadine.Abram@csi.cuny.edu

718-982-3928

CUNY NYC College of Technology

300 Jay Street

Namm 320

Brooklyn, NY 11201

PN: 0537-24-2005

Website Link

Hyun Alana Kim

hjkim@citytech.cuny.edu  

718-260-5212 (or)

718-260-5216

 

Kingsborough Community College (CUNY)

2001 Oriental Boulevard

Brooklyn, NY 11235

 

PN: 0537-24-1091

Website Link

Craig Hinkley

chinkley@kbcc.cuny.edu

718-368-5783

 

Christina Colon

Christina.Colon@kbcc.cuny.edu  

718-368-6801

Medgar Evers College (CUNY)

School of Professional & Community Development

1534 Bedford Avenue

Brooklyn, NY 11216

PN: 0537-24-1071

Margaret Carroll, Ph.D.

margie@mec.cuny.edu

718-270-6202

Queensborough Community College

222-05 56th Avenue

Science Bldg., Room S-124

Bayside, NY 11364

PN: 0537-24-1068

Website Link

Marie-Francesca Berrouet

Mberrouet@qcc.cuny.edu

718-631-6036

St. Francis College

179 Livingston Street

Brooklyn, NY 11201

PN: 0537-24-2016

Website Link

Lorrena Johnson

ljohnson4@sfc.edu

 

St. John’s University

8000 Utopia Parkway

Jamaica, NY 11439

PN: 0537-24-1064

Asnath Gideon

gedeona@stjohns.edu

718-990-2000

Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

86-01 23rd Avenue

Flushing, New York 11369

PN: 0537-24-2017

Website Link

Amir Elzawawy, Ph.D.

amir.elzawawy@vaughn.edu

718-429-6600, ext. 129

 

 

Capital Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

Fulton Montgomery Community College

2805 State Highway 67

Johnstown, NY 12095

PN: 0537-24-2001

Gregory Young

gyoung@fmcc.edu

518-843-4932 

Russell Sage College

65 First Street

Troy, NY 12180

PN: 0537-24-2006

Website Link

Felicia Collins

collif@sage.edu

518-244-6856

Schenectady County Community College

78 Washington Avenue

Schenectady, NY 12305

PN: 0537-24-2007

Website Link

Dr. Lorena Harris

harrislb@sunysccc.edu

518-381-1409

SUNY at Albany

Office of Academic Support Services, L194

1400 Washington Avenue

Albany, NY 122222

PN: 0537-24-1079

Website Link

Mayra E. Santiago

msantiago1@albany.edu

518-442-5180

 

Central Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

Cornell University

Office of Academic Diversity Initiatives

200 CCC, 235 Garden Avenue

Ithaca, NY 14853

PN: 0537-24-1055

Website Link

Kristin Dade, PhD

kbd44@cornell.edu  

607-255-3841

Ithaca College

953 Danby Road

Peggy Ryan Williams 072

Ithaca, NY 14850

PN: 0537-24-2002

Website Link

Denise Polanco

dpolanco@ithaca.edu

(607) 274-1267

Le Moyne College

1419 Salt Springs Road

Romero Hall

Syracuse, NY 13214

PN: 0537-24-1106

Website Link

Kayla Precourt

CSTEP@Lemoyne.edu

315-445-4662

Mohawk Valley Community College

1101 Sherman Drive

Utica, NY 13501

PN: 0537-24-1096

Salina Billins

Sbillins@mvcc.edu

315-792-5438

Onondaga Community College

Coulter Hall 222

Syracuse, NY 13215

PN: 0537-24-1061

Website Link

Colleen Stevens

c.stevens3@sunyocc.edu

315-498-2307

SUNY at Binghamton

CSTEP/STEP

PO Box 6000

Binghamton, NY 13902

PN: 0537-24-1080

Sharon Bryant, PhD

sbryant@binghamton.edu

607-777-2678

SUNY College of Agriculture & Technology at Morrisville

P.O. Box 901, Helyar Hall

Morrisville, NY 13408

PN: 0537-24-1098

Website Link

Suzan Harkness, PhD

cstep@morrisville.edu

315-684-6009

SUNY Oswego

Shineman Center

Room 398, Floor 3L

30 Centennial Drive

Oswego, New York 13126

PN: 0537-24-2014

Website Link

Christina Vasquez

christina.vasquez@oswego.edu

Kristin Croyle

Kristin.croyle@oswego.edu

315-312-2285

SUNY Health Science Center at Syracuse

750 East Adams Street

Syracuse, NY 13210

PN: 0537-24-1099

Website Link

Sharon Huard

huards@upstate.edu

315-464-8855

SUNY Polytechnic Institute

100 Seymour Road

Utica, NY 13502

PN: 0537-24-2008

Website Link

Marybeth Lyons

marybeth.lyons@sunyit.edu  

315-792-7505

Syracuse University

CSTEP & STEP Programs

419 Sims Hall

Syracuse, NY 13244

PN: 0537-24-1086

Website Link

Leonese Nelson, PhD

lenelson@syr.edu  

315-443-8270

Utica University

1600 Burrstone Road

Utica, NY 13502-4892

PN: 0537-24-1087 Website Link

Kari Beane

kabeane@utica.edu  

315-792-3209

Wells College

170 Main Street

Aurora, NY 13026

PN: 0537-24-2020

Website Link

Breanna Jones

Bjones@wells.edu

315-364-3452

 

 

 

Hudson Valley Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

Dutchess Community College

53 Pendell Road

Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-1595

PN: 0537-24-1056

Website Link

Adjiwanou Gbagba

adjiwanou.gbagba@sunydutchess.edu  

845-431-8089

Iona University

715 North Avenue

New Rochelle, NY 10801

PN: 0537-24-1104

Jazmin Santana

jsantana@iona.edu

914-633-2474

Mercy University

555 Broadway

Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522

PN: 0537-24-1092

Website Link

Julie Arias

jarias1@mercy.edu  

914-674-7204

Mount Saint Mary College

330 Powell Avenue

Newburgh, New York 12550

PN: 0537-24-2019

Website Link

Grace Vazquez 

grace.vazquez@msmc.edu

845-569-3178

SUNY Orange County Community College

115 South Street

Middletown, NY 10940

PN: 0537-24-2018

Website Link

Jennifer Merriam, Ph.D.

Jennifer.merriam@sunyorange.edu

845-341-4178

SUNY New Paltz

800 Hawk Drive

New Paltz, NY 12561

PN: 0537-24-1074

Website Link

Nancy Campos

camposn@newpaltz.edu  

845-257-3694

 

Long Island Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

Adelphi University

One South Avenue

Social Work Building, Room 118

Garden City, NY 11530

PN: 0537-24-1105

Website Link

Sabita Nayak

snayak@adelphi.edu  

516-237-8622

Hofstra University

Suite 013

Hagedorn Hall

Hempstead, NY 11549

PN: 0537-24-1058

Anthony E. Robinson, PhD

anthony.robinson@hofstra.edu

516-463-5561

Molloy University

1000 Hempstead Avenue

Rockville Centre, NY 11571-5002

PN: 0537-24-2010

Mary Kusenda

mkusenda@molloy.edu

516-323-4705 

Nassau Community College

One Education Drive

Garden City, NY 11530

PN: 0537-24-2021

Judith Lewis

Judith.Lewis@ncc.edu

516-572-3573, ext. 25867

Suffolk County Community College

Office of Continuing Education, Sayville Center

30 Greene Avenue

Sayville, NY 11782

PN: 0537-24-1095

Website Link

 

Arlene Jackson

Jacksoa@sunysuffolk.edu  

631-451-4866

SUNY at Stony Brook

Dept. of Technology & Society

Old Computer Science Building, Rm. 1307

Stony Brook, NY 11794-4404

 

PN: 0537-24-1085

Website Link

Mrs. Dorys Johnson

dorys.johnson@stonybrook.edu  

631-632-8773

 

Dr. Christine Veloso

christine.veloso@stonybrook.edu

631-632-3205

SUNY at Old Westbury

Natural Science Building, Box 210

Old Westbury, NY 11568

 

PN: 0537-24-1076

Website Link

Patrick Cadet, Ph.D.

cadetp@oldwestbury.edu

516-876-2753

 

Monique Clark

clarkm@oldwestbury.edu  

516-876-2706

SUNY College of Technology at Farmingdale

2350 Broadhollow Road

Engineering Technologies Lupton Hall

Farmingdale, NY 11735

PN: 0537-24-0083

Website Link

Bryan Garcia

garciabl@farmingdale.edu

934-420-5153

 

 

 

 

 

North Country Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

Clarkson University

P.O. Box 5514

Potsdam, NY 13699-5514

PN: 0537-24-1053

Website Link

Marjorie Warden

mwarden@clarkson.edu  

315-268-6669

Jefferson Community College

1220 Coffeen Street

Watertown, NY 13601

PN: 0537-24-2009

Website Link

Deanna Lothrop

dlothrop@sunyjefferson.edu  

315-786-2396

St. Lawrence University

23 Romoda Drive,

14 Whitman Annex

Canton, NY 13617

PN: 0537-24-1072

Website Link

Marsha A. Sawyer

msawyer@stlawu.edu  

315-229-5605

SUNY Potsdam

44 Pierrepont Avenue

CSTEP Office, 212 Sisson Hall

Potsdam, NY 13676

PN: 0537-24-1077

Website Link

Heather J. West

westhj@potsdam.edu  

315-267-2346

SUNY College of Technology at Canton

16 Cornell Drive

Nevaldine South 109

Canton, NY 13617

PN: 0537-24-1101

Website Link

Paul Todd

todd111@canton.edu

315-386-7975

 

Rochester-Finger Lakes Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

Genesee Community College

One College Road

Batavia, NY 14020-9704

PN: 0537-24-2011

Website Link

Jamie Shultz

jmschultz@genesee.edu

Monroe Community College

1000 East Henrietta Road

Bldg. 8, Room 318

Rochester, NY 14623

PN: 0537-24-1065

Website Link

Joann Santos

jsantos@monroecc.edu  

585-292-2584

Rochester Institute of Technology

Division of Diversity and Inclusion

165 Lomb Memorial Drive

Rochester, NY 14623

PN: 0537-24-1100

Website Link

Kate Torrey

kjspro@rit.edu

585-475-2337

St. John Fisher University

3690 East Avenue

Rochester, NY 14618

PN: 0537-24-2015

Gabe Iturbides

giturbides@sjfc.edu

585-899-3865

SUNY Brockport

350 New Campus Drive

C-18 Cooper Hall

Brockport, NY 14420

PN: 0537-24-1088

Website Link

Barbara Thompson

bthompso@brockport.edu  

585-395-2367

 

Western Region

Institution

Project / Website

Contact

D’Youville University

320 Porter Avenue

Buffalo, NY

PN: 0537-24-2024

Website Link

Jaafar Angevin

angevinj@dyc.edu

716-829-7814

SUNY at Buffalo

222 Norton Hall

Amherst, NY 14260

PN: 0537-24-1081

Website Link

Shanna Crump-Owens

sicrump@buffalo.edu  

716-645-2234