Skip to main content

District Partnerships

The Indigenous Education Office allocates state funding and provides assistance to public school districts that educate Native American children residing on reservations throughout the state. The Office of Indigenous Education serves 13 school districts, three Indigenous schools, nine Tribal Nations, and transportation vendors, executing and managing school district contracts related to tuition, supplemental, transportation, and operations and maintenance costs. Our team collaborates directly with Tribal Nation leaders, school district administrators, and education directors/liaisons to provide technical support in meeting contractual obligations.

Image: Tuscarora Elementary School Cafeteria


Onondaga Nation School
LaFayette Central School District
270 Route 11A
Nedrow, NY 13120

Grades Served: K-8




Saint Regis Mohawk School
Salmon River Central School District
385 Church Street
Hogansburg, NY 13655

Grades Served: PK-5




Tuscarora Elementary School
Niagara-Wheatfield Central School District
2015 Mt Hope Road
Lewiston, NY 14092

Grades Served: PK-6




School Visits

Commissioner Rosa visits the three Nation Schools during the 2022-23 school year:

(Left: St. Regis Mohawk School, Right: Onondaga Nation School and Tuscarora Elementary School)

NYSED staff visit the Big Picture Learning program at the LaFayette Central School District.