Skip to main content

P12 Digital Learning Advisory Council Membership List

The Digital Learning Advisory Council (DLAC) was created to advise the Department on matters related to digital learning and educational technology. The Council’s membership includes P-20 teachers, administrators, and leaders from public districts, charter schools, religious and independent schools, Native American schools, and agencies and professional organizations across the state, representing urban, suburban, and rural areas; students with disabilities; English language learners and multilingual learners; students who are migratory or seasonal farmworkers (or children of such workers); and students in juvenile justice system settings. Representative organizations include the NYC Department of Education, Big 4 School Districts, NYSCOSS, SAANYS, NYSUT, NYS PTA, SCDN, NYSCATE, and Higher Education.

Name Position Organization
Kyle Belokopitsky Executive Director New York State Parent Teacher Association (NYS PTA)
Elizabeth Bliss Senior Education Specialist NYS Migrant Education Program
Dale Breault District Superintendent Franklin Essex Hamilton (FEH) BOCES
Timothy Bromirski Director, Bureau of Education and Transition Services NYS Office of Children and Family Services, Division of Juvenile Justice and Opportunities for Youth
Laura Burnett Director North Country Migrant Education Program
Dr. Amy DelCorvo CEO / Executive Director NYS Association for Computers and Technology in Education (NYSCATE)
Mike DiMezza Principal of Career and Technical Education HFM Career and Technical Center, Hamilton Fulton Montgomery (HFM) BOCES
Dr. Kelli Eckdahl Director Wayne-Finger Lakes Educational Technology Service (EduTech)
Carol Hayes Executive Director Catholic School Administrators Association of NYS
Dr. WenYen (Jason) Huang Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education, Department of Teaching and Learning SUNY New Paltz
Joseph Kardash Superintendent Rensselaer City School District
Timothy Moon Chief Accountability Officer Syracuse City School District
Maria Rocker Coordinator of Technology Leadership and Innovation Mohawk Regional Information Center (MORIC), Madison-Oneida BOCES
Tracy Scharf Teacher (Teacher of the Hearing Impaired, Distance Learning Teacher) Malone Central School District
Mike Sylofski Deputy Director Northeastern Regional Information Center (NERIC), Capital Region BOCES
Dr. Chad Walerstein Director of Technology, Innovation, and Information Systems  Islip Union Free School District, SAANYS
Tara Wolfanger Teacher Mohonasen Central School District
Liz Wood Instructional Technology Support Specialist Broome-Tioga BOCES