Skip to main content

2022–23 Elementary- and Intermediate-level Testing Schedule

file download iconPDF Version of Memo:

2022-23 Elementary-and Intermediate-level Testing Schedule

 

Operational Test Administration Dates Make-up Dates Scoring Dates Final Dates to Submit Answer Sheets to Scanning Centers
2022-23 School Year
NYSAA English Language Arts, Mathematics, and Science Monday, March 13 – Friday, June 9 Make-ups must be given within the testing window N/A N/A
Grades 3-8 English Language Arts (Paper-based) Wednesday, April 19 – Friday, April 21* Monday, April 24 – Friday, April 28 Monday, April 24 – Thursday, May 4 Thursday, May 4
Grades 3-8 English Language Arts (Computer-based) Wednesday, April 19 – Wednesday, April 26 Monday, April 24 – Friday, April 28 Monday, April 24 – Thursday, May 4 N/A
Grades 3-8 Mathematics (Paper-based) Tuesday, May 2 – Thursday, May 4 Friday, May 5 – Thursday, May 11 Friday, May 5 – Wednesday, May 17 Wednesday, May 17
Grades 3-8 Mathematics (Computer-based) Tuesday, May 2 – Tuesday, May 9 Friday, May 5 – Thursday, May 11 Friday, May 5 – Wednesday, May 17 N/A
NYSESLAT Speaking Monday, April 17 – Friday, May 26 Make-ups must be given within the testing window Speaking is scored as it is administered. TBD
NYSESLAT Listening, Reading, Writing Monday, May 15 – Friday, May 26 Make-ups must be given within the testing window TBD TBD
Grade 8 Science Performance Test Tuesday, May 23 – Friday, June 2 Make-ups must be given within the testing window Scoring may start immediately following administration Thursday, June 15
Grade 8 Science Written Test Monday, June 5 Tuesday, June 6 – Friday, June 9 Following make-up dates, but no later than Thursday, June 15 Thursday, June 15

*In Spring 2023, some schools may be closed on Friday, April 21 in recognition of Eid al-Fitr. Schools that are closed on Friday, April 21 may use Monday, April 24 as an administration date for these exams.

In Spring 2023, there will not be an administration of the Grade 4 Science Test. This is to support the transition to the new Grade 5 Elementary-level Science Test measuring the new NYS P-12 Science Learning Standards, which commences in Spring 2024.