Skip to main content

Office of Special Education Educational Partnership

The Office of Special Education (OSE) Educational Partnership is a coordinated and cohesive network of support focused on enhancing services and supports for students with disabilities from early childhood and school-age education to engagement in post-school opportunities. The OSE Educational Partnership includes five Technical Assistance Partnerships, housed at Institutes of Higher Education, and Regional Teams located in each region of the State. Maps of the TAPs and Regional Teams identify where Partnership vendors are located. Using an intensive team approach, the Regional Teams, which include Regional Partnership Centers (RPC), Early Childhood Family and Community Engagement (FACE) Centers and School-age FACE Centers, provide technical assistance and professional development. Families, approved preschool and school-age programs, public schools and districts, and community partners are encouraged to contact the RPC and Early Childhood and School-age FACE Centers in your region of the State for assistance and training.​This list contains contact information for each Regional Team across the State.

The mission of the OSE Educational Partnership is to support and empower schools, families and communities to improve equity, access, opportunities and outcomes for all students with disabilities in New York State. Our vision for the Partnership is to ensure efficient and effective implementation of the 'Individuals with Disabilities Education Act' and the 'Blueprint for Improved Results for Students with Disabilities.' The Partnership’s  underlying values utilize guiding principles of Multi-Tiered Systems of Support (MTSS) and provide guidance for all program decisions to promote consistency, integrity, and sustainability:

  • An unwavering focus on student growth
  • Cultural and linguistic responsiveness and equity
  • Engaged stakeholders
  • A whole-child/whole-school approach
  • Proactive data-based problem-solving
  • Continuous quality improvement
  • Full access for all students

Approved Training Packagesas of December 4, 2020

Contact Information for Regional Teams

Long Island

Regional Partnership Center

Lisa Boerum

Office Phone: (516) 299-3812

Business Cell: (516) 697-2683

lisa.boerum@liu.edu

Early Childhood FACE Center

Jenny Andersson

LIU-Post Center for Community Inclusion

(516) 413-8229

 Jenny.andersson@liu.edu

School-Age FACE Center

Helene Fallon

LIU-Post Center for Community Inclusion

 (516) 589-4562

helene.fallon@liu.edu

Lower Hudson

Regional Partnership Center

John Boniello

(914) 248-2289

 jboniello@pnwboces.org

Early Childhood FACE Center

Kristy Leader

(914) 493-8119

kleader@wihd.org

School-Age FACE Center

Saira Ayala

(914) 493-8119

saayala@wihd.org   

Mid-Hudson

Regional Partnership Center

Ruairi Gribbon

(845) 486-4800

ruairi.gribbon@dcboces.org

Early Childhood FACE Center

Beth Poague

(914) 493-8119

 bpoague@wihd.org

School-Age FACE Center

Saira Ayala

(914) 493-8119

saayala@wihd.org

Capital District

Regional Partnership Center

Kathy Gomes

(518) 427-9840 x 202

kgomes@measinc.com

Early Childhood FACE Center

Ellen Burns

(518) 427-9840 X 217

eburns@measinc.com

School-Age FACE Center

Sheri Gaylord

(518) 640-3333

sgaylord@wildwoodprograms.org

(518) 640-3320 

schoolageface@wildwoodprograms.org

North Country

Regional Partnership Center

Rhoda Butler

(802) 558-8095

rbutler@measinc.com

Early Childhood FACE Center

Ellen Burns

(518) 427-9840 X 217

eburns@measinc.com

School-Age FACE Center

Laurie Booth-Trudo

(518) 566-3473

lboothtrudo@ccccnc.org

Southeast

Regional Partnership Center

Stacy Ward

(607) 286-7715 X2602

(518) 605-4020 (cell)

sward@oncboces.org

Early Childhood FACE Center

Karen Lawrence

(607) 724-2444

saface@stic-cil.org

School-Age FACE Center

Tara Ayres

(607) 724-2444

ecface@stic-cil.org  

Southwest

Regional Partnership Center

Sara Fontana

(607) 738-0729

sfontana@btboces.org

Early Childhood FACE Center

Karen Lawrence

(607) 724-2444

saface@stic-cil.org

School-Age FACE Center

Tara Ayres

(607) 724-2444

 ecface@stic-cil.org  

Central

Regional Partnership Center

Kate Ferguson

(315) 779-7130

kferguson@boces.com

Early Childhood FACE Center

Darcy Burns

(315) 779-7106

dburns@boces.com

School-Age FACE Center

Stephanie Widrick

(315) 779-7130

swidrick@boces.com

Mid-State

Regional Partnership Center

Shana Lewis

(315) 443-5087

selewis@syr.edu

rpc@syr.edu

Early Childhood FACE Center

Maria Gill

(315) 443-4352

mkgill@syr.edu

ecfacecenter@syr.edu

School-Age FACE Center

Amy Zogby

(315) 443-4323

aezogby@syr.edu

safacecenter@syr.edu

Mid-West

Regional Partnership Center

Kelly Endres

(585) 249-7025

Kelly_Endres@boces.monroe.edu

Early Childhood FACE Center

Beth Grier-Leva

(585) 249-7818

beth_grier-leva@boces.monroe.edu

School-Age FACE Center

Jennifer Cacioppo

(585) 249-7848

Jennifer_cacioppo@boces.monroe.edu

West

Regional Partnership Center

Susan Locke-Scott

(716) 821-7000

(716) 821-7540

SLockeScott@e1b.org

Early Childhood FACE Center

Katie Jenevic

(716) 332-4164 

klj@parentnetworkwny.org

School-Age FACE Center

Cynthia Clark

(716) 332-4185

cac@parentnetworkwny.org

New York City

Bronx

Regional Partnership Center

Gloria Ford Anderson

(718) 741-5435

gfordanderson@schools.nyc.gov

Early Childhood and School-Age FACE Centers

English

Call – (212) 677-4660

Text – (646) 693-3175

 info@includenyc.org

 www.includenyc.org

Español

Llame – (212) 677-4668

Texto – (646) 693-3157

What'sApp – (212) 858-0795

 info@incluyenyc.org

www.incluyenyc.org

Brooklyn

Regional Partnership Center

Norma Earle Williams

(718) 935-4714

nearlew@schools.nyc.gov

Early Childhood and School-Age FACE Centers

English

Call – (212) 677-4660

Text – (646) 693-3175

info@includenyc.org

www.includenyc.org

Español

Llame – (212) 677-4668

Texto – (646) 693-3157

What'sApp – (212) 858-0795

info@incluyenyc.org

www.incluyenyc.org

Manhattan

Regional Partnership Center

David Giancarlo

(212) 356-3778          

dgiancarlo@schools.nyc.gov

Early Childhood and School-Age FACE Centers

English

Call – (212) 677-4660

Text – (646) 693-3175

info@includenyc.org

www.includenyc.org

Español

Llame – (212) 677-4668

Texto – (646) 693-3157

What'sApp – (212) 858-0795

info@incluyenyc.org

www.incluyenyc.org

Queens

Regional Partnership Center

Loren Bohlen

(212) 374-2348

LBohlen2@schools.nyc.gov

Early Childhood and School-Age FACE Centers

English

Call – (212) 677-4660

Text – (646) 693-3175

info@includenyc.org

www.includenyc.org

Español

Llame – (212) 677-4668

Texto – (646) 693-3157

What'sApp – (212) 858-0795

info@incluyenyc.org

www.incluyenyc.org

Staten Island

Regional Partnership Center

Victoria Salerno

(212) 356-3778

vsalerno@schools.nyc.gov

Early Childhood and School-Age FACE Centers

English

Call – (212) 677-4660

Text – (646) 693-3175

 info@includenyc.org

 www.includenyc.org

Español

Llame – (212) 677-4668

Texto – (646) 693-3157

What'sApp – (212) 858-0795

info@incluyenyc.org

www.incluyenyc.org

Maps of the TAPs and Regional Teams