

The University of the State of New York

The State Education Department Teacher Tenure Hearing Unit EBA Room 987 Albany, New York 12234

Ph: (518) 474-0004 Fax: (518) 402-5940

(01/24)

Hearing Request/Waiver for Education Law §3020-a or §3020-b Charges

Instructions to the Tenured Employee: This form is for you to request a hearing on the Education Law §3020-a or §3020-b charges brought against you, or to waive your right to a hearing on such charges. You must return this form within 10 days of receipt of the charges to the Clerk or Secretary of the Board of Education that brought charges against you. If you fail to request a hearing or waive your right to a hearing within 10 days, you will be deemed to have waived your right to a hearing on the charges and your employing board will meet to determine a penalty.

charges and your employing board will meet to determine a penalty.				nalty.	
Tenured Employee Information					
Name				Phone	
Address				Phone	
Address				Fax	
City, State Zip		р		Email	
Hearing Request or Waiver					
	I requ	est a hearing on the charges served against me pursuant to Education Law §3020-a or §3020-b			
		ve the right to have a hearing pursuant to Education Law §3020-a or §3020-b. I understand the d of Education will meet to determine the case and fix the penalty or punishment, if one is to be sed.			
Tenured Employee Attorney Information					
Firm Name					
Attorney Name				Phone 1	
Address				Phone 2	
Address				Fax	
City, State, Zip				Email	
Tenured Employee Signature					
Signature				Date	