Skip to main content

Approved Providers of Coursework or Training in the Needs of Students with Autism

Providers by County

Contact Information

Albany County 

The Center for Autism and Related Disabilities 
College of Arts and Sciences
Department of Psychology
The State University of New  York at Albany
1535 Western Ave.
Albany, NY 12203

Online course available at: 
http://www.albany.edu/psy/autism/autism.html

Jane Ann Worlock
jworlock@albany.edu
(518) 442-2574
card@albany.edu

NYSUT Education & Learning Trust
800 Troy-Schenectady Road
Latham, NY  12210
http://elt.nysut.org
http://elt.nysut.org/professional-development/autism-training

Dan Kinley, Director
(518) 213-6000 ext. 6540
dkinley@nysutmail.org

Chemung County

GST BOCES
BLDG # 11 459 Philo Road
Elmira, NY  14903
http://www.gstboces.org/autism

Betty Denardo
(607) 654-2215
bdenardo@gstboces.org

Dutchess County

Dutchess BOCES
5 BOCES Road
Poughkeepsie, NY  12601
http://www.uft.org/

Dr. Jodi DeLucia
(845) 486.4800
jodi.delucia@dcboces.org

Erie County

Buffalo State College
Continuing Professional Studies
1300 Elmwood Avenue, CLEV210
Buffalo, New York 14222-1095
http://www.buffalostate.edu/continuingstudies/

Dr. Margaret Shaw-Burnett
shawma@buffalostate.edu
(716) 878-5907
Fax (716) 878-5930

Erie 1 BOCES
355 Harlem Road
West Seneca, NY  14224
http://www.e1b.org/wps/portal/Erie1

Gregg Rosowski
(716) 821-7473
grosowski@e1b.org

Erie 2 - Chautauqua-Cattaraugus BOCES
8685 Erie Road
Angola, NY   14006
http://www.e2ccb.org/

Jennifer Saboda
(716) 549-4454- Ext 4036
jsaboda@e2ccb.org

 

Monroe County

The Autism Council of Rochester Inc.
The Pieter's Family Life Center
1025 Commons Way
Rochester, NY 14623
www.theautismcouncil.org  

Ms. Lawana Jones, Executive Director
(585) 413-1681
Lawana@theautismcouncil.org

Mary Cariola Children's Center
1000 Elmwood Avenue
Rochester, New York 14620
www.marycariola.org  

Christine Sheffer
(585) 271-0761 ext.1464
csheffer@marycariola.org

Monroe Community College
Department of Education and Human Services
321 State Street
Rochester, NY 14608

http://www.monroecc.edu/

Eileen Radigan
(585) 685-6205
eradigan@monroecc.edu

University of Rochester Community Consultation Program
University of Rochester Medical Center
601 Elmwood Ave., Box 671
Rochester, NY 14642
http://www.urmc.rochester.edu/

Carolyn King, Administrative Assistant
(585) 275-6605
Fax (585) 275-3366
Carolyn_King@urmc.rochester.edu  

West Irondequit CSD
350 Cooper Road
Rochester, NY  14617

Dr. Celina Cohen
(585) 336.3173
Celina_Cohen@westiron.monroe.edu

Nassau County

The Hagedorn Little Village School 
Jack Joel Center for Special Children
750 Hicksville Road
Seaford, NY 11783
www.littlevillage.org/

Eileen Townsend Williams
(516) 520-6026
Eileen.Williams@littlevillage.org

Kidz Conference Services
300 Garden City Plaza 
Suite 350
Garden City, NY 11530
http://www.kidztherapy.com/

Teri Chase
(516) 747-9030-X134
tchase@kidztherapy.com

LIU  Center for Family and Community Inclusion
720 Northern Boulevard
Brookville, NY 11548
www.liu.edu/cwpost/cci 

Kathleen Feeley, Director

516-299-2231

kathleen.feeley@liu.edu

New York Therapy Placement Services Inc.
500 Bi- County Blvd.
Suite 450
Farmingdale, NY 11735
http://www.nytps.com/

Stephanie Deshommes
Stephanie.Deshommes@nytps.org
(718) 264-1640 Ext. 147
Fax (718) 484-0530
info@nytps.com

NEW YORK CITY COUNTIES (Boroughs)

Kings County (Brooklyn)

Brooklyn College
School of Education
2900 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn, NY  11210

Nancy J. Tinevra, Director
Specialized Graduate / Off-Campus Programs
Brooklyn College, School of Education
(718) 951-5448
Fax (718) 951-5615 
ntinevra@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Young Child Care Research Foundation, Inc.
Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center
585 Schenectady Avenue
Leviton Building, Room 413
Brooklyn, NY  11203

Dr. Frieda Spivack
(718) 604-5283
Fax (718) 604-5737
fspivack997@earthlink.net

New York County (Manhattan)

 

ASD Nest Support Project at New York University
726 Broadway, 5th floor
New York, NY 10003
http://steinhardt.nyu.edu/asdnest/

Allison Brown
Director of Professional Development
(212) 998-5815
allisonbrown@nyu.edu

Birch Family Services
104 West 29th Street
New York, NY   10001               
www.birchfamilyservices.org

Paula Newman
212-616-1858
Paula.Newman@birchfamilyservices.org

 

 

Touro College

School of Education and Special Education
43 West 23rd Street
New York, New York  10010

  • Workshops available at Manhattan and Bay Shore campuses
  • Online courses available

Jennifer L. Johnson
718-520-5044
Jennifer.Johnson1@touro.edu                      

 

UFT Teacher Center
52 Broadway
New York, NY  10004
http://www.uft.org/

Laurie Hallick

212 475-3737

lhallick@ufttc.org.

The New York League for Early Learning
460 W. 34th Street
New York, NY 10001

Carol Stein-Schulman
(917) 685-3093
mailto:cstein-schulman@nylel.org

Queens County 

AUTISMAUTISM.COM
31-64  21st  Street, Unit #177
Astoria, NY 11106
Online/Internet course available at: autismautism.com 

1 (800) ASD - 2164
help@autismautism.com

Achieve Beyond
700 Austin Street, Suite 200
Forest Hills, NY 11375
http://www.birchfamilyservices.org/psa_player.php

Sonu Sanghoee
Clinical Director
(718) 762-7633 X423
sanghoee@achievebeyondusa.com

Queens College Regional Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders
Programs in Special Education
65-30 Kissena Boulevard
Kissena Hall, Room 100
Flushing, NY  11367
http://qcpages.qc.edu/rcautism/

Dr. Fredda Brown
(718) 997-5243
Fredda.brown@qc.cuny.edu

Essential Services Consultants, LLC
245-15 149th Road
Queens, NY 11422
https://myescnewyork.com/eclassroom/   

Ruth Alberga Lambert
Assistant Director
(718) 600-6742
escnewyork@aol.com

St. John’s University
School of Education
Sullivan Hall, Room 410
800 Utopia Parkway
Queens, NY 11439

Dr. Lina Gillic
Assistant Professor of Special Education
gilicaml@stjohns.edu

Richmond County (Staten Island)

Eden II/Genesis Programs

12 Beach Street
Staten Island, NY 10304
Tel: 718-816-1422
FAX: 718 816-1428

http://www.eden2.org/

Other NY area location:
Genesis Outreach Autism Center
270 Washington Avenue
Plainview, NY  11803

Marissa Bennett
(516) 937-1397 x 617
mbennett@eden2.org

Education Workers Group / WorkshopsExpress.com
45 Page Avenue
Staten Island, NY 10309
Online Course Available at: http://www.workshopsexpress.com/

Barbara A. Cardone
(718) 608-6000
admin@workshopexpress.com
Needs of Students with Autism:
http://www.workshopsexpress.com/needs-of-students-with-autism-online-course.php

Oneida County

 

The Kelberman Center
1601 Armory Drive
Utica, NY 13501
http://www.kelbermancenter.org/

Robert Meyers
Executive Director
315-797-6241 x 308
Fax (315) 749-7054
robert.myers@kelbermancenter.org

Onondaga County

Liberty Resources POST, PLLC
1045 James Street
Syracuse, NY 13203

Laura Zaferakis
315-425-1004
 nfo@liberty-resources.org

Orange and Ulster County

Orange-Ulster BOCES Goshen Campus
53 Gibson Road
Goshen, NY  10924
http://www.ouboces.org/

Division of Instructional Support Services
Dr. Diane E. Lang
Director of Instructional Support Services
(845) 781-4363  Ext. 10701
Diane.lang@ouboces.org  

Rockland County 

Rockland BOCES

65 Parrot Road

West Nyack, NY  10994

http://www.rocklandboces.org/

Amy Albers, Ed.D.
Asst. Superintendent for Student Services
(845) 627-4790
aalbers@rboces.org

Suffolk County

Access 7 Services, Inc.
6080 Jericho Tpke, Suite 200
Commack, NY 11725
http://www.access7consulting.com/

Cassandra Martinez, LMSW,BCBA
cm@access7consulting.com
(631) 864-7770

Blue Sea Educational Consulting, Inc.
25 Fenimore Lane
Huntington, NY  11743
http://www.blueseaeducation.com/

Nicholas Mortati, President
( 631) 368-2583
Fax  (631) 368-5357
info@blueseaeducation.com

Eastern Suffolk BOCES
15 Andrea Road
Holbrook, NY 11741
http://www.esboces.org/

Bernadette Gentile

Program Administrator

631-218-4152

bgentile@esboces.org

Gersh Academy
21 Sweet Hollow Road
Huntington, NY 11743
(631) 385-3342
www.gershacademy.org

Diana DeVivio
Superintendent
ddevivio@gershacademy.org
(631) 760-7959

SUNY Stony Brook
School of Professional Development
Computer Science, Room 2321
Stony Brook, New York 11794-4434 

Amy Margolies
Assistant Director, Career Development Programs
SUNY Stony Brook
631-632-7022
careerdevelopment_spd@stonybrook.edu

Sullivan County 

The Center for Discovery
641 Old Rt 17
Harris, NY 12742
www.thecenterfordiscovery.org/programs/Carrus-Institute.aspx

Dr. Theresa Hamlin 
thamlin@tcfd.org
(845) 707-8480

Ulster County

Center for Spectrum Services (formerly The Children's Annex) 
70 Kukuk Lane
Kingston, New York 12401
http://centerforspectrumservices.org/

Jamey Wolff
Program Director
(845) 336-2616 ext. 116
JWolff@childrensannex.org

Westchester County

Southern Westchester BOCES
450 Mamaroneck Avenue
Harrison, NY 10522

Dina Roselli
droselli@swboces.org
(914) 345-8500 ext. 3130